Just being me..

Quite an interesting start, if I may say so. This is about introducing myself. I did try to take the easy way out, using my blog site that is already in place, rather than try again, but as I thought more about it, I said, why not. What am I worried about?

Introducing oneself is no easy task. Yes, it is the standard, my name is so and so, and I am the son of so and so, and I study in abc school, and blah, blue, bleh….

If I think of who I am, or what I am, for sure, like many others, I could ramble on for days together (can’t we all), but to simply define myself, I consider myself to be the ever optimistic dreamer. I always believe there is light at the end of the tunnel, and every dark cloud has a silver lining. No matter how bad things are, there is an old saying, it could have been worse.

Why am I here? Simply speaking to learn. Yes, I have been blogging for some time now, but I do believe I still have a lot to learn. I am here to meet new people, to understand what they think, what they talk about and what their dreams are. Mine could be no different, or completely off, but the challenge is, it is something new.

Always loved a challenge, hence starting off on a new one today, and of course, for me, will be to start afresh from scratch on one side, while maintaining my image on the other.

Where do I aim to go… Reaching for the skies.

About asarpota

Like to fly, but at the same time, quite on the ground, and do tend to be realistic. Very passionate about what I believe in and do, no patience with idiots, not a perfectionist, but trying to come close to it.... Not a nerd btw, value my friends very much, can criticize and have the b***s to take it on my chin. A spade is a spade!!!
This entry was posted in Prompt Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Just being me..

  1. Bhavesh says:

    Rajesh…interesting read. Believe you should write more often rather regularly. Keep writing.

    Like

  2. asarpota says:

    Thanks Roxanne, appreciate the note.. Scary always, indeed when you try to start afresh.. BTW.. went through your site, loved your posts….

    Like

  3. Roxanne Y. says:

    I like how you reintroduced yourself and explained why you’re here. I also liked how you said we are here to learn! I agree!!
    -Roxanne
    http://amorecreativeme.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

