Blogging 101 (Day 3): Take a Tour

Day 3 of the Blog Post a day, the theme today being, take a tour across different blogs, and get to know them. This post did put me in a bit of a dilemma, as to whether this meant, promoting my blog or following five different Bloggers / topics and commenting on those..  For what it is, I decided to go with the latter…

The first blog I landed up vide The Commons site was a blog site by Kinnari Vora. What I loved about the Blog was the simplicity of the posts and the passion that Kinnari has on her photographs. Each of the posts flows and one seamlessly gets lost in the vivid imagery of her blog.

My second tour of the blogs took me to the Blog of Faiza Moghal. A lovely blend and mix of different topics from food to fashion to Travel to Interiors, a wonderful eclectic mix of different subjects all under one roof.

My third visit was to a Blog called When I decided to Write. The Blog title was quite intriguing and for sure, landed up there on my visits to the various sites. The Tag line of Cooking Life – Blending my way was a wonderful intro to the Blog with the Blogger a fan of Sherlock Holmes, raising a wonderful point. Both Holmes and House are geniuses, yet arrogant, but known for their work. Should we all not want to be the same.

My fourth visit was to Roxanne Yorgason’s blog: A More Creative Me. Another visit through the wonderful platform of Blogging. Loved her concept of wanting to create a Non Profit venture for military members to allow them to send gifts and flowers, when they are deployed far off and miss an event. All the very best to her and a wonderful concept.

My last visit was to Terri Webster Schrandt’s blog: Perspectives On. Loved the manner in which she shared her Perspectives on various facets of life ranging from Leisure, Professional Development.

Have thoroughly enjoyed my tour to various Blogs. There are of course hundreds of Blogs that are there, that I may not have been able to reach or read, and in no way undermine any Blogger, nor any of the Blogs that I have read today. All are fabulous writers and I do hope have been able to do justice to the blogs read.

About asarpota

Like to fly, but at the same time, quite on the ground, and do tend to be realistic. Very passionate about what I believe in and do, no patience with idiots, not a perfectionist, but trying to come close to it.... Not a nerd btw, value my friends very much, can criticize and have the b***s to take it on my chin. A spade is a spade!!!
This entry was posted in Prompt Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogging 101 (Day 3): Take a Tour

  1. Roxanne Y. says:

    Thanks for mentioning me. I appreciate it and I look forward to reading your future posts!

    Like

  2. keevo143 says:

    Heyy.. Thanks for the mention.. Im so happy u liked my blog and that u mentioned me in ur post.. It feels awesoomeeee when people appreciate you coz u know ur doing something right.. Hoping to hear from you soon… Happiieee blogging 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

