Blogging 101 (Day 4): Dream Reader

Life_Cookie Monster

The theme today is have a post to my dream reader.. It did bring in a lot of thoughts as to who my dream reader is, a person, a group, a mythological figure, a world leader, or is it me? After a lot of soul searching, I have decided to address this post to myself, to point out the thoughts that I started off with this blog.

As I get into my sixth year of Blogging (I know I have concentrated on my other sites / activities rather than this particular blog), I cannot but help think, as to what I started off with for blogging. My point at the time was to define events of life, as I saw them from my vision, be they Black or Grey. Not that I mean to state that other readers are not important to me, but this is to remind me of what I am, and what I should remain.

But at the same time, as I see event and comment upon them, would like to point out to myself to:

– Family is who you were born with. Friends are who you make because of you.
– Ensure that what I write, I think about it twice as words once uttered (be they written or spoken) remain for life.
– Be objective in life. Not to comment on any point in a fit of anger or a grudge.
– Do not use the pen in one’s hand to spread any kind of negativity or poke fun at someone’s inability in life.
– No matter how smart or intelligent I may think I am, there is always some one smarter and intelligent than me.
– Respect others the same way that you would expect others to respect you.

As I aim to improve myself in the art of writing, I must at the same time, not forget to improve myself as a person. A great blog or great thoughts written are of no use, unless they come from the heart.

I do plan to have this post as a reminder to myself every now and then. Of the many wise sayings that I have heard during my journey, two that have always remained with me are:

“You may change your clothes to show yourself in a new image, but you can never change your skin”

“Life is short. We don’t have enough time to keep up with friends, why waste time on making enemies!”

About asarpota

Like to fly, but at the same time, quite on the ground, and do tend to be realistic. Very passionate about what I believe in and do, no patience with idiots, not a perfectionist, but trying to come close to it.... Not a nerd btw, value my friends very much, can criticize and have the b***s to take it on my chin. A spade is a spade!!!
This entry was posted in Prompt Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Blogging 101 (Day 4): Dream Reader

  1. Bhavesh Parikh says:

    Rajesh….Keep it up ! What more can I say …Lage Raho Rajeshbhai :-).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

